Please correct the following

    Request A Free Catalog

    Which Catalog would you like?


    Would you like to receive email-only specials?



    Free Trial - AOPA Flight Training Magazine

    This free offer is valid for student pilots residing in the U.S. and limited to one free trial membership per student. It cannot be combined with a paid AOPA membership. No purchase necessary.

    Email Sign-up

    Sporty's Pilot Shop

    Why wait for the next catalog to hit your mailbox? If you sign up for our Email Specials, you’ll receive new product announcements right away. You’ll also get access to special offers and photo contests.

    Silk Scarf 3117A Silk Scarf
    Rated 4.32142857143 /5 based on 28 customer reviews
    21.99
    Product description: A full 72" x 10" of the finest quality glorious white silk makes this a really beautiful flying scarf. Essential for any antique aircraft or open cockpit buff’s wardrobe. It’s long enough to wave “properly” in the slipstream and it’s practical, too, under a flight jacket or shirt. Comes tissue-wrapped in a gift box. Fun to own and a guaranteed-to-please gift.

    Click image to zoom

    Silk Scarf

    Overall Customer Rating

    Read all 28 Reviews
    $21.99
    ID: 3117A

    Professionally wrapped in navy blue paper with brilliant white ribbon and a personalized card. Please allow 1 extra day for processing gift wrapped orders.

    A full 72" x 10" of the finest quality glorious white silk makes this a really beautiful flying scarf. Essential for any antique aircraft or open cockpit buff’s wardrobe. It’s long enough to wave “properly” in the slipstream and it’s practical, too, under a flight jacket or shirt. Comes tissue-wrapped in a gift box. Fun to own and a guaranteed-to-please gift.
    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    100% (0)
    100% (0)
    100% (0)
    100% (0)
    100% (0)
    Overall Rating
    Average
    0
    Total Reviews
    Recommended
    (100%)(100%)
    |   Order By
    Page of 2
    28

    Date - 11-5-2008

    Pilot Rating - Private

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Date - 10-10-2008

    Pilot Rating - Student

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    It really does look great. My wife got it for me when I got my medical, and she steals it most of the time.

    Cons

    The stitching on the hem is fairly thin. But then again, if it was thicker, it wouldn't "flow" nearly as well. The thin stitching is the only reason I didn't rate it higher on durability and reliability.

    General Comments

    To the guy who said "That's it? For $20?":

    Yes. $20 for a six foot section of high-quality finished white silk is quite a good price. Go fabric shopping sometime. It gets worse, believe me.

    Date - 7-16-2008

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    Product as advertised. Shipping quick.

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    The scarf is being used as part of a display. Durability, etc should not be an issue.

    Date - 4-21-2008

    Pilot Rating - Private

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    Nice quality light scarf of 100% silk as advertised.

    Cons

    None.

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Date - 3-20-2008

    Pilot Rating - Private

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended No
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    That's it?! For how much?!

    Date - 3-12-2008

    Pilot Rating - Private

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Date - 2-12-2008

    Pilot Rating - Private

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    Brilliant, crisp, slippery white silk that dazzles the eyes.

    Cons

    The edges seem a wee bit on the flimsy side, but nothing lasts forever, nicht wahr?

    General Comments

    Okay, no one NEEDS one of these unless one is Waldo Pepper-ing in an open-cockpit aeroplane while keeping an eye out for the odd Hun in the sun...

    Then again, it's actually practical if you have a raggedy old leather flight jacket and want to keep your neck from being rubbed raw while your out and about...

    Besides, it's a lot of fun to wear and there's no need for practicality there...

    Date - 11-16-2007

    Pilot Rating - ATP

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    A good quality silk scarf.

    Cons

    It was rather wrinkled out of the box, but I suppose that can't really be avoided.

    General Comments

    Perfect for completing The Look.

    ( No Reviews Found )
    Page of 2

    One Year Guarantee

    Our one-year guarantee has not changed since we introduced our first product in 1962. If for any reason you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase, let us know—we will make it right. If you would like a refund or exchange, please return the product on a timely basis in the same condition in which it was received.

    Price Guarantee

    Sporty’s guarantees competitive pricing on everything we sell. If you find a competitor offering an identical item at a lower advertised price, just mail or fax us the ad, and Sporty’s will match that price.

    Standard Express Shipping

    We offer the fastest shipping in the business, so you won’t have to wait for your important charts or a last-minute gift. Since we stock almost everything we sell, we offer same day shipping: in-stock orders placed by 5pm Eastern (weekdays), will be shipped that same day, often within minutes of ordering.

    Plus, all orders arrive in just 2 business days with standard shipping.

    Overnight shipping is also available on most items.

    Shipping

    Return Policy

    For over 50 years, in addition to same day shipping, Sporty’s has offered same day returns and same day exchanges. Each day, we process all returns and exchanges before new orders go out. We know of no other company who does this!

    Sporty’s Shops
    ATTN: Returns Dept
    Clermont County/Sporty’s Airport
    2001 Sporty’s Drive
    Batavia, OH 45103
    Customer Service
    Privacy Policy

    A timely basis would allow enough time for you to try the product once or twice. We feel 30 days allows ample time to do this. After 30 days, we will continue to support the product for a full year, but refunds and exchanges are not accepted.

    Contact Us

    To Order
    1.800.776.7897
    Customer Service
    1.513.735.9000
    Fax
    1.800.543.8633

    Connect

    Sign Up for Special Offers

    Blogs

    Sporty’s Family of Catalogs

    Wright Bros Preferred Living Tool Shop
    Copyright © 2000-2014, Sportsman’s Market, Inc.