Please correct the following

    Request A Free Catalog

    Which Catalog would you like?


    Would you like to receive email-only specials?



    Free Trial - AOPA Flight Training Magazine

    This free offer is valid for student pilots residing in the U.S. and limited to one free trial membership per student. It cannot be combined with a paid AOPA membership. No purchase necessary.

    Email Sign-up

    Sporty's Pilot Shop

    Why wait for the next catalog to hit your mailbox? If you sign up for our Email Specials, you’ll receive new product announcements right away. You’ll also get access to special offers and photo contests.

    E6B Flight Computer by Sporty's 9834A E6B Flight Computer by Sporty
    Rated 4.46218487395 /5 based on 357 customer reviews
    69.95
    Product description: Our Electronic E6Bs are invaluable during flight training, and are approved for use on FAA exams. But these powerful Flight Computers are great for more than just student pilots. Their pilot-friendly design makes quick work of any navigational, weight and balance, or fuel problem and it also performs conventional arithmetic calculations. Whether it’s pre-flight or in the cockpit, our compact E6Bs are a helpful companion for any pilot. Features: Easiest to use of any flight computer Four arrow keys for simple menu selection Performs 23 aviation functions and 14 standard aviation conversions Ordinary AAA alkaline batteries last up to six months Fast, accurate calculations Perfect for preflight and in-flight planning Large six line display (Measures 2 1/8"w x 2 3/8"h) Prompts for information as needed Polarized screen reduces glare and LCD washout Clock page with Zulu, Home and Local time zones Approach timer counts up or down Five-year warranty Authorized for use on FAA, Canadian and German exams Lightweight and compact, fits easily in a shirt pocket Includes pocket reference card, carrying case and instruction manual Sporty's® Electronic E6B™ Flight Computer performs 23 aviation functions and 14 aviation conversions. Its pilot-friendly design makes quick work of any navigational, weight and balance, or fuel problem and it also performs conventional arithmetic calculations. The conversion function lets you go from nautical to statute, Fahrenheit to Celsius and 12 other common conversions at the touch of a button. Operates on ordinary AAA batteries (not included) and includes a soft-sided carrying case, pocket reference guide and instruction manual. Authorized for use during FAA, exams. Four arrow keys make selecting the proper function simple. The oversized, easy-to-read screen prompts you for the proper inputs as you work through a problem line by line. Information from previous computations is automatically retained for future use—no need to retype old data into new problems. Clock page permits simultaneous tracking of Zulu, Home and Local time zones. The advanced timer counts up or down and operates independently so you can perform other calculations while the timer is running. Upon reaching zero in the countdown mode, the timer begins flashing—a useful feature for missed approaches, switching tanks, etc. The display measures 2 1/8"w x 2 3/8"h and turns off automatically after four minutes of non-use, yet the clock and timer continue to operate. Includes a five-year warranty. Available exclusively from Sporty's. Measures 3"w x 5 11/16"h x 1"d. Click Here for Instruction Manual

    Click image to zoom

    E6B Flight Computer by Sporty's

    Overall Customer Rating

    Read all 357 Reviews
    $69.95

    Professionally wrapped in navy blue paper with brilliant white ribbon and a personalized card. Please allow 1 extra day for processing gift wrapped orders.

    ID: 9834A
    This product is no longer available from Sporty’s. This page is for informational purposes only. If you need assistance, please contact customer service at 1.513.735.9000
    Every order enters you to win a new airplane!

    Our Electronic E6Bs are invaluable during flight training, and are approved for use on FAA exams. But these powerful Flight Computers are great for more than just student pilots. Their pilot-friendly design makes quick work of any navigational, weight and balance, or fuel problem and it also performs conventional arithmetic calculations. Whether it’s pre-flight or in the cockpit, our compact E6Bs are a helpful companion for any pilot.

    Features:

    • Easiest to use of any flight computer
    • Four arrow keys for simple menu selection
    • Performs 23 aviation functions and 14 standard aviation conversions
    • Ordinary AAA alkaline batteries last up to six months
    • Fast, accurate calculations
    • Perfect for preflight and in-flight planning
    • Large six line display (Measures 2 1/8"w x 2 3/8"h)
    • Prompts for information as needed
    • Polarized screen reduces glare and LCD washout
    • Clock page with Zulu, Home and Local time zones
    • Approach timer counts up or down
    • Five-year warranty
    • Authorized for use on FAA, Canadian and German exams
    • Lightweight and compact, fits easily in a shirt pocket
    • Includes pocket reference card, carrying case and instruction manual

    Sporty's® Electronic E6B™ Flight Computer performs 23 aviation functions and 14 aviation conversions. Its pilot-friendly design makes quick work of any navigational, weight and balance, or fuel problem and it also performs conventional arithmetic calculations. The conversion function lets you go from nautical to statute, Fahrenheit to Celsius and 12 other common conversions at the touch of a button. Operates on ordinary AAA batteries (not included) and includes a soft-sided carrying case, pocket reference guide and instruction manual. Authorized for use during FAA, exams.

    Four arrow keys make selecting the proper function simple. The oversized, easy-to-read screen prompts you for the proper inputs as you work through a problem line by line. Information from previous computations is automatically retained for future use—no need to retype old data into new problems.

    Clock page permits simultaneous tracking of Zulu, Home and Local time zones. The advanced timer counts up or down and operates independently so you can perform other calculations while the timer is running. Upon reaching zero in the countdown mode, the timer begins flashing—a useful feature for missed approaches, switching tanks, etc. The display measures 2 1/8"w x 2 3/8"h and turns off automatically after four minutes of non-use, yet the clock and timer continue to operate.

    Includes a five-year warranty. Available exclusively from Sporty's. Measures 3"w x 5 11/16"h x 1"d.

    Click Here for Instruction Manual

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    100% (0)
    100% (0)
    100% (0)
    100% (0)
    100% (0)
    Overall Rating
    Average
    0
    Total Reviews
    Recommended
    (100%)(100%)
    |   Order By
    Page of 18
    358

    Location - st.petersburg, FL

    Date - 4-22-2012

    Pilot Rating - Student

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Reviewer - gorskislav

    Location - ARLINGTON, VA

    Date - 4-22-2012

    Pilot Rating - Commercial

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    THE BEST FLIGHT COMPUTER
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Date - 4-15-2012

    Pilot Rating - Student

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Date - 4-13-2012

    Pilot Rating - Student

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Date - 3-21-2012

    Pilot Rating - Student

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Date - 3-21-2012

    Pilot Rating - Student

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Sportys E6B
    Pros

    Everything in one easy to use devise. The screen is easy to read.

    Cons

    I do not have any as of now.

    General Comments

    I did not rate it high on durability as i have not dropped it. Or used it enough to kill the batteries. I like the product and suggest it.

    Date - 3-15-2012

    Pilot Rating - Private

    Overall
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Reviewer - jax thor

    Location - , MO

    Date - 3-7-2012

    Pilot Rating - Commercial

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended No
    Pros

    Great for conversions.

    Cons

    Button sensitivity.

    General Comments

    The buttons when pressed do not have good sensitivity and constant errors occur if you don't go slowly and rewiew every input. I bought this to take an ATP written. Because of the constant errors or having to go to slow to prevent data entry errors I did not use it to take the test. I used the calculator provided at the CATS test sight and a regular E6B. Wished I had not purchased this item. Am hoping my son will want to start Private Pilot this summer and I will give to him and maybe he will get some use out of it.

    Reviewer - samadams9491

    Location - , IN

    Date - 3-5-2012

    Pilot Rating - Student

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    It certainly has everything that you need. I am still getting use to where everything is.

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Date - 2-9-2012

    Pilot Rating - Student

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Date - 2-8-2012

    Pilot Rating - Student

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    I really have not had this item long enough to rate durability, reliability. So I defaulted to Great.

    Date - 2-3-2012

    Pilot Rating - Student

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    E6B
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Date - 1-30-2012

    Pilot Rating - Student

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Date - 1-20-2012

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    Great unit easy to use.

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Reviewer - Venice97

    Location - Titusville, FL

    Date - 12-11-2011

    Pilot Rating - Private

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Date - 11-23-2011

    Pilot Rating - Student

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended No
    Not bad
    Pros

    Light Weight..

    Cons

    Small buttons, Feels very cheap, extremely hard to figure out and use right, user manual is hard to understand, small writing, and doesnt explain fully how to do all the functions..

    General Comments

    I got this to help save time but it will take you longer to figure out just how to use it and the many different functions each button does then its worth, i wouldnt ever try using this while flying.. I've just gone back to doing everthing in my head or on paper..

    Reviewer - orthodoct

    Location - Crossville, TN

    Date - 11-18-2011

    Pilot Rating - Student

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Date - 11-7-2011

    Pilot Rating - Student

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Reviewer - Greg

    Location - Fort Worth, TX

    Date - 10-20-2011

    Pilot Rating - Student

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Overall good
    Pros

    Overall I would rate this good for a Student pilot. I purchased it for my written test not knowing whether or not I could use my iphone application.

    Cons

    The iphone e6B application I purchased has more features than this and it was about 1/6 the cost.

    General Comments

    ( No General Comments Listed From Reviewer )

    Location - Stockton, CA

    Date - 10-19-2011

    Pilot Rating - Student

    Overall
    Durability
    Reliability
    Value
    Usability
    Expected
    Recommended Yes
    Pros

    ( No Pros Listed From Reviewer )

    Cons

    ( No Cons Listed From Reviewer )

    General Comments

    Really easy to use and the instructional paperwork that came with it was good. I like the case that it's in and with a little Velcro on the back you can mount it it the airplane. I also bought the addition software which was kind of disappointing, it was exactly what was in the paper information. I was expecting to get different information and possibly short cuts from the software. If you buy the product, hold off on the software until after you've gone through the book. If you're still having difficulty then maybe buy the software or find someone who already has one.

    ( No Reviews Found )
    Page of 18

    One Year Guarantee

    Our one-year guarantee has not changed since we introduced our first product in 1962. If for any reason you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase, let us know—we will make it right. If you would like a refund or exchange, please return the product on a timely basis in the same condition in which it was received.

    Price Guarantee

    Sporty’s guarantees competitive pricing on everything we sell. If you find a competitor offering an identical item at a lower advertised price, just mail or fax us the ad, and Sporty’s will match that price.

    Standard Express Shipping

    We offer the fastest shipping in the business, so you won’t have to wait for your important charts or a last-minute gift. Since we stock almost everything we sell, we offer same day shipping: in-stock orders placed by 5pm Eastern (weekdays), will be shipped that same day, often within minutes of ordering.

    Plus, all orders arrive in just 2 business days with standard shipping.

    Overnight shipping is also available on most items.

    Shipping

    Return Policy

    For over 50 years, in addition to same day shipping, Sporty’s has offered same day returns and same day exchanges. Each day, we process all returns and exchanges before new orders go out. We know of no other company who does this!

    Sporty’s Shops
    ATTN: Returns Dept
    Clermont County/Sporty’s Airport
    2001 Sporty’s Drive
    Batavia, OH 45103
    Customer Service
    Privacy Policy

    A timely basis would allow enough time for you to try the product once or twice. We feel 30 days allows ample time to do this. After 30 days, we will continue to support the product for a full year, but refunds and exchanges are not accepted.

    Contact Us

    To Order
    1.800.776.7897
    Customer Service
    1.513.735.9000
    Fax
    1.800.543.8633

    Connect

    Sign Up for Special Offers

    Blogs

    Sporty’s Family of Catalogs

    Wright Bros Preferred Living Tool Shop
    Copyright © 2000-2014, Sportsman’s Market, Inc.