Sporty's Flight Review (DVD)

$34.99
$34.99

Availability: In stock

Product ID: D408A

Includes DVD, MP4 video file and MP3 audio file

Sporty's Flight Review features 2 hours of all new video, including new training segments on ADS-B, EFB/iPad use in the cockpit, angle of attack indicators, night flying and emergency procedures.



Don’t wait for your next flight review to get current—use this video to improve your skills today. It covers everything you should know to impress your instructor and ace your next flight review. It also makes a great r...Read more

Includes DVD, MP4 video file and MP3 audio file

Sporty's Flight Review features 2 hours of all new video, including new training segments on ADS-B, EFB/iPad use in the cockpit, angle of attack indicators, night flying and emergency procedures.

Don’t wait for your next flight review to get current—use this video to improve your skills today. It covers everything you should know to impress your instructor and ace your next flight review. It also makes a great reference, easily reviewed in between flights.

• Covers regulations, weather reports, airspace, maneuvers, airport signs and markings and much more.
• Also makes a great refresher for pilots who have been away from flying.
• Ideal for instructors to make sure students are prepared for a flight review.
• Covers the latest FAA rules and new technology, including iPad use and ADS-B.
• Detailed menu allows you to select key topics and review on your own schedule.
• Includes MP4 video file for viewing on mobile devices, and bonus MP3 audio file for studying in the car

Flight Review is broken down into 6 subject areas and 49 individual video segments. Based on Sporty’s award-winning Private Pilot Flight Training Course, the Flight Review app contains over 2 hours of engaging 3D animations and in-flight video. The DVD menu allows you to watch the entire program start to finish, or select individual topics for a custom review.

FLIGHT REVIEW COVERS THE FOLLOWING TOPICS:

Pilot Technique
• Night Flying
• Emergency procedures
• Angle of attack
• Tower Controlled Airports
• Tablets in the cockpit

Aeromedical Factors
• Carbon Monoxide
• Hypoxia
• Visual Illusions
• Night Illusions
• Nitrogen & Scuba
• Hyperventilation

Airspace
• Class A
• Class B
• Class C
• Class D
• Class E
• Class G
• Special Use Airspace
• Other Airspace (e.g. Military Training Routes)
• Terminal Radar Service Areas (TRSA)
• Temporary Flight Restrictions (TFRs)

Regulations
• Alcohol
• Aviation Safety Reporting System (ASRS)
• Fuel Planning
• Medical Requirements
• Supplemental Oxygen
• PIC Responsibilities
• Pilot Currency
• Pilot Documents
• Seatbelt Use

Airport Operations
• NOTAMs
• Aviation Charts
• Runway Lighting
• Taxiway Signs / Runway Safety

Weather
• Airmets & Sigmets
• Convective Outlook
• En Route Flight Advisory Service (EFAS)
• HIWAS
• PIPEPs
• Radar imagery
• METARS, TAFs
• Winds Aloft
• ADS-B weather

Accepted for FAA Wings Credit

Avemco

Have questions?

We can help!

Our expert pilots are available to answer your questions.

Ask our experts: learntofly@sportys.com

Reviews
4.3 / 5.0
60 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
27
25
5
3
0
Durability
4.6 / 5
Reliability
4.6 / 5
Performance
4.2 / 5
Ease Of Use
4.5 / 5
Value
4.2 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes (5)
Would You Recommend?
Yes
flt review and sleep aid
Tons of useful and good information. Nicely segregated by info type. Too much of same boring voice....yawn.
September 28, 2017
Purchased
4 months ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
I like Sporty's dvds. It's a great way to refresh yourself after being away from flying for a while. I like the flexibility of looking at it at your convenience and not needing to sit in ground school. Great product!
September 15, 2017
Purchased
4 months ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
Ease Of Use
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Good refresher of airspace, weather briefings and Runway markings. Good review..
July 17, 2017
Purchased
6 months ago
Durability
4 / 5
Reliability
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
Ease Of Use
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
So much time spent explaining reading weather info. Other important items left out. No weight N balance for instance. Info on laying out flight plans. Not really impressed.
July 16, 2017
Purchased
6 months ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Good course
Good review course for getting back into the left seat!
July 15, 2017
Purchased
6 months ago
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
Flight Review DVD
I found the product to be very informative. I completed by Biennial with no problems. One change that would be helpful is to change the menu so the user can select a topic on an individual basis. As it is now, you have to skip through topics to get to one you want to focus on.
June 12, 2017
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
A must for Your Flight review.
Great Info to get you back Flying.
March 13, 2017
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Flight Review
Great
March 2, 2017
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Returning Pilot
There is a good basic description and review here, but for a returning pilot, not gone very long in particular, I'd suggest a dedicated section for changed or changing conditions and regulations. Maybe do it in sections of 5 years away from flying. Simple things like the change from "Position and Hold" to what I hope I recall in keeping up with it via AOPA "Line up and Wait." I'll check. Changes in other services too, Flight Watch, Flight following, new flight plan form, etc., if any, and if pending. No more WACs, etc. It would focus and shorten the review time. The daily details, not just passing a BFR. It would do more to get us back to where we were in the system with a bit less effort.
December 28, 2016
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Professional
I got this DVD as a general review. It helped me get up to speed, and I thought it was well worth the price.
October 31, 2016
Question and Answer
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 3 answers
How does the DVD compare to the online flight review course?
A shopper on Sep 9, 2016
Sporty's Flight Review (DVD)
Sporty's Flight Review (DVD)
Flight Review Online Course
Flight Review Online Course
BEST ANSWER: It's the same content, just missing the interactive review quiz.
Why didn't the web page indicate that the DVD does not have the online test & Certificate? How can I now take the test?
Paul H on Mar 6, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Our flight review courses do not included a test. The online version does offer an endorsement that the flight instructor may use instead of the 1 hour of ground instruction at their discretion.. The dvd does not have this endorsement, we would have no way of tracking if you watch the entire course. The flight instructor may at his/her discretion allow the dvd to be used instead of the 1 hour of ground instruction.
When Was The Last Update Made On This DVD ?
RON Y on Aug 14, 2016
BEST ANSWER: We just made a major update 2 weeks ago, with lots of new video sections. It's as up to date as you can get.
Also Purchased
Accessories
Order With Confidence

Our Guarantee

Our guarantee has not changed since we introduced our first product in 1962. If for any reason you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase, let us know – we will make it right. If you would like a refund or exchange, please return the product on a timely basis (within 30 days), in the same condition in which it was received. After 30 days, we will continue to support the product for a full year, but refunds and exchanges are not accepted. Personalized products such as embroidered shirts or engraved glasses are not returnable.

Price Guarantee

Sporty’s guarantees competitive pricing on everything we sell. If you find a competitor offering an identical item at a lower advertised price, just mail or fax us the ad, and Sporty’s will match that price.

Standard Express Shipping

We offer the fastest shipping in the business, so you won’t have to wait for your important charts or a last-minute gift. Since we stock almost everything we sell, we offer same day shipping: in-stock orders placed by 5pm Eastern (weekdays), will be shipped that same day, often within minutes of ordering.

Orders shipping to the United States have three shipping options: ground (which typically takes 3-5 days), 2-day air, or overnight. Note that these are days in transit are business days, so Saturday and Sunday are not included. We ship by UPS and US Mail.

Overnight shipping is also available on most items.

Shipping Zone Map

Return Policy

For over 50 years, in addition to same day shipping, Sporty’s has offered same day returns and same day exchanges. Each day, we process all returns and exchanges before new orders go out. We know of no other company who does this!

Sporty’s Shops
ATTN: Returns Dept
Clermont County/Sporty’s Airport
2001 Sporty’s Drive
Batavia, OH 45103
Customer Service
Privacy Policy