Sporty's Flight Review/Instrument Proficiency Check Combo (DVD)

Buy as a package and save

$69.95
$69.95

Availability: In stock

Product ID: B1962A

Accepted for FAA Wings Credit

Together, these two comprehensive programs make for a complete flying refresher.

Flight Review

Prepare for your next flight review with this instructional program from Sporty’s Academy. Sporty’s presents such topics as regulations, weather reports and forecasts, airspace, aeromedical factors, aeronautical charts, and airport signs and markings. Everything you should know to impress your instructor...

Read more

Accepted for FAA Wings Credit

Together, these two comprehensive programs make for a complete flying refresher.

Flight Review

Prepare for your next flight review with this instructional program from Sporty’s Academy. Sporty’s presents such topics as regulations, weather reports and forecasts, airspace, aeromedical factors, aeronautical charts, and airport signs and markings. Everything you should know to impress your instructor and complete the ground portion of your upcoming flight review with flying colors. Also makes a great refresher for pilots who have been away from flying for awhile and just need some brushing up. Attention CFIs: this program is a great way to make sure your students receive over an hour of information essential to a good flight review. (1 hr. 12 min.)

Instrument Proficiency Check

Instrument Proficiency Check (IPC) takes you beyond just passing your next check. It gives you the instrument flying information to make you a safer, more proficient pilot. IPC includes such topics as basic attitude instrument flight, preflight and aircraft systems, navigation, holding, approaches, emergencies and weather reports and forecasts. Don't take chances in the demanding instrument environment; use IPC to improve your skills and ability to operate in the system. (1 hr. 56 min.)

Have questions?

We can help!

Our expert pilots are available to answer your questions.

Ask our experts: learntofly@sportys.com

Reviews
4.6 / 5.0
9 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
6
2
1
0
0
Durability
4.8 / 5
Reliability
4.6 / 5
Performance
4.6 / 5
Ease Of Use
4.9 / 5
Value
4.4 / 5
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Very Good Combo
I will have to add more DVD's and books to this training and flying.
September 7, 2016
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
Ease Of Use
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
Cons: Hasn't been updated since 2004. I loan the Flight Review DVD to my flight review students/pilots prior to our oral and flying sessions. It is a good overview for them.
December 31, 2014
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Pros: Concise, broad subject areas, fast moving, and good review. Cons: Concerned about information currency. A date should be included to help verify currency - especially in regards to FAR and AIM changes. A great way to review a wide range of subjects without becoming overwhelmed with details.
December 31, 2014
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Pros: No trouble with refresher IFR oral and flight exams after studying this. Cons: For initial IFR certification this is not enough.
December 31, 2014
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Pros: Both video's were very informative with an insight into the required skill level for both the flight/knowledge phases. A great product for all pilots. Cons: None
December 31, 2014
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Pros: Great video along with the instruction. Cons: Can't rerally think of any. Excellent review of important information. Not just bare bones to help pass a test. I will use both for ongoing review and training.
December 31, 2014
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
Pros: Nice review Cons: None Brings you up to date
December 31, 2014
Durability
3 / 5
Reliability
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
Pros: Esasy upload and managem,ent The Instrument Proficiency Check is good. Will like to add additional information IFR Clearance samples, Couerse intercept and GPS programing and following the GPD sequence from IAF to MAP. I can say the DVD is pretty comprehensive. Cons: The Flight Review lacks valuable information about Emergencies proceedures. The DVD was defective. Got a replacement and still is difficult to play.
April 16, 2011
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Pros: This dvd program was a great help in my flight review. Cons: None that I know of. Best value for the money
May 1, 2010
Question and Answer
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 2 questions Browse 2 questions and 2 answers
I saw the flight review online was updated to 2016. Are these updated versions as well?
Tony S on Sep 16, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Yes they are.
is this program up to date 2018?
A shopper on Jun 20, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes, it is up to date for 2018. I would recommend the online course as it is always kept current.
Also Purchased
Order With Confidence

Our Guarantee

Our guarantee has not changed since we introduced our first product in 1962. If for any reason you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase, let us know – we will make it right. If you would like a refund or exchange, please return the product on a timely basis (within 30 days), in the same condition in which it was received. After 30 days, we will continue to support the product for a full year, but refunds and exchanges are not accepted. Personalized products such as embroidered shirts or engraved glasses are not returnable.

Price Guarantee

Sporty’s guarantees competitive pricing on everything we sell. If you find a competitor offering an identical item at a lower advertised price, just mail or fax us the ad, and Sporty’s will match that price.

Standard Express Shipping

We offer the fastest shipping in the business, so you won’t have to wait for your important charts or a last-minute gift. Since we stock almost everything we sell, we offer same day shipping: in-stock orders placed by 5pm Eastern (weekdays), will be shipped that same day, often within minutes of ordering.

Orders shipping to the United States have three shipping options: ground (which typically takes 3-5 days), 2-day air, or overnight. Note that these are days in transit are business days, so Saturday and Sunday are not included. We ship by UPS and US Mail.

Overnight shipping is also available on most items.

Shipping Zone Map

Return Policy

For over 50 years, in addition to same day shipping, Sporty’s has offered same day returns and same day exchanges. Each day, we process all returns and exchanges before new orders go out. We know of no other company who does this!

Sporty’s Shops
ATTN: Returns Dept
Clermont County/Sporty’s Airport
2001 Sporty’s Drive
Batavia, OH 45103
Customer Service
Privacy Policy