Sporty's Flight Review iPhone/iPad Aviation App

$34.99

You will be redirected to the App Store to complete your order

Product ID: 90000

Be thoroughly prepared for your next Flight Review with Sporty’s interactive iPhone/iPad app!

Includes over 2 hours of all new HD video segments and graphics

Includes over 2 hours of all new HD video segments, including new training segments on ADS-B, EFB/iPad use in the cockpit, angle of attack indicators, night flying and emergency procedures.



Using a visual menu system, Flight Review is broken down into 7 subject areas and 49 individual video segm...Read more

Be thoroughly prepared for your next Flight Review with Sporty’s interactive iPhone/iPad app!

Includes over 2 hours of all new HD video segments and graphics

Includes over 2 hours of all new HD video segments, including new training segments on ADS-B, EFB/iPad use in the cockpit, angle of attack indicators, night flying and emergency procedures.

Using a visual menu system, Flight Review is broken down into 7 subject areas and 49 individual video segments. Based on Sporty’s award-winning Private Pilot Flight Training Course, the Flight Review app contains over 2 hours of engaging 3D animations and in-flight video.

With the intuitive menu, you’ll be able to quickly access the topics you want to watch. The streaming videos are available for instant viewing with an internet connection, or you can download and save them in the app for viewing at a later time when an internet connection isn't available.

Also included is a review quiz based on content from the videos. After finishing the questions you’ll receive instant feedback on your score and be able to review missed questions. There’s even a way to quickly review the video segment from which the question is based.

We’ve additionally included the FAA publication “Conducting an Effective Flight Review” – complete with a table of contents to quickly access each section. This helpful guide is useful for both students who are getting ready to take a flight review, as well as for flight instructors preparing to give one.

FLIGHT REVIEW COVERS THE FOLLOWING TOPICS:
Pilot Technique
• Night Flying
• Emergency procedures
• Angle of attack

Aeromedical Factors
• Carbon Monoxide
• Hypoxia
• Visual Illusions
• Night Illusions
• Nitrogen & Scuba
• Hyperventilation

Airspace
• Class A
• Class B
• Class C
• Class D
• Class E
• Class G
• Special Use Airspace
• Other Airspace (e.g. Military Training Routes)
• Terminal Radar Service Areas (TRSA)
• Temporary Flight Restrictions (TFRs)

Aviation Data
• Charts and publications
• Flying with EFBs (iPad/tablet computers) in the cockpit
• NOTAMs

Regulations
• Alcohol
• Aviation Safety Reporting System (ASRS)
• Fuel Planning
• Medical Requirements
• Supplemental Oxygen
• PIC Responsibilities
• Pilot Currency
• Pilot Documents
• Seatbelt Use

Airport Signs & Markings
• Closed Runways
• Displaced Threshold
• Runway Lighting
• Taxi & Runway Signs

Weather
• Airmets & Sigmets
• Convective Outlook
• En Route Flight Advisory Service (EFAS)
• HIWAS
• PIPEPs
• Radar imagery
• METARS, TAFs
• Winds Aloft
• ADS-B weather

Accepted for FAA Wings Credit click here

Flight Review Update History
What's New in Version 2.9 - January 26, 2017

After completing the Flight Review app you now have the option to request a completion certificate that includes a CFI endorsement showing you've completed the required 1 hour of ground training towards your flight review.

What's New in Version 2.8 - July 25, 2016

Brand new release of the Flight Review course in full HD. Includes the new "Guide to an Effective Flight Review" from the FAA, and new quiz questions covering the latest in technology and procedures.

Added new HD video segments on the following topics:

• Flying with EFBs/iPad in the cockpit
• Right of way and collision avoidance
• Night Flying
• Emergency Procedures
• Hyperventilation
• ADS-B datalink weather
• How to interpret radar imagery
• Angle of attack indicators

What's New in Version 2.7 - October 16, 2015

• iOS 9 compatibility updates

What's New in Version 2.6 - September 18, 2015

• iOS 9 compatibility updates

What's New in Version 2.5 - January 14, 2015

• iOS 8 compatibility updates
• iPhone 6 optimizations

What's New in Version 2.4 - October 23, 2014

Added new HD video segments on the following topics:

• Night illusions
• Aviation Charts
• NOTAMs
• Pilot Reports (PIREPs)
• Weather briefing

What's New in Version 2.3 - November 14, 2011

iOS 8 compatibility updates

What's New in Version 2.2 - April 18, 2014

This is the biggest update to Flight Review yet, and includes all new HD video and graphics for the Airspace training module. Other new features:

• New user interface optimized for iOS 7
• Quiz progress tracking
• You can now pause a video and resume playback at the same spot later

What's New in Version 2.1 - November 14, 2011

iOS 5 compatibility updates

What's New in Version 2.0 - December 23, 2010

This update adds a new review quiz to help better learn the material covered in the video segments. It also adds a new online resource from the FAA, called "Guide to an Effective Flight Review", a great learning tool for both students and flight instructors.

What's New in Version 1.2 - February 25, 2011

Now compatible with all iOS devices, including iPod Touch. Includes improvements to iPad and interface and video player.

What's New in Version 1.1 - December 23, 2010

Added new video segments on the following topics:

• Runway Safety
• Washington D.C. Special Flight Rules Area (SFRA)
• Aeromedical Factors
• Aviation Charts

Original Release Version 1.0 - July 12, 2010

Have questions?

We can help!

Our expert pilots are available to answer your questions.

Ask our experts: learntofly@sportys.com

Reviews
There are no reviews for this item. Write Review
Question and Answer
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 3 answers
For BFR?
A shopper on Jul 13, 2016
BEST ANSWER: There is no such things as a "BFR" these days. It is simply a Flight Review. The "Biennial" part went away some 20 years ago when the FAA .officially eliminated the requirement for an annual flight review for low-time pilots. But during the time that it was officially called a Biennial Flight Review the term BFR became so common that it is still in use today, even though not technically correct.

Larry Bothe
FAA Designated Pilot Examiner
If purchasing the flight review app or instrument proficiency review app, will future updates/changes to course material be included, or will I have to purchase the same apps again at a later date? Thanks.
Craig C on Jul 16, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Once purchased it is available to you. Updates/changes are included.
If I purchase, can I use on my iPad and iPhone? Or just the devise that initially was used on .
Rob K on Nov 20, 2016
BEST ANSWER: iPad and iPhone both - anything signed in under the same iTunes account.
Also Purchased
Order With Confidence

Our Guarantee

Our guarantee has not changed since we introduced our first product in 1962. If for any reason you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase, let us know – we will make it right. If you would like a refund or exchange, please return the product on a timely basis (within 30 days), in the same condition in which it was received. After 30 days, we will continue to support the product for a full year, but refunds and exchanges are not accepted. Personalized products such as embroidered shirts or engraved glasses are not returnable.

Price Guarantee

Sporty’s guarantees competitive pricing on everything we sell. If you find a competitor offering an identical item at a lower advertised price, just mail or fax us the ad, and Sporty’s will match that price.

Standard Express Shipping

We offer the fastest shipping in the business, so you won’t have to wait for your important charts or a last-minute gift. Since we stock almost everything we sell, we offer same day shipping: in-stock orders placed by 5pm Eastern (weekdays), will be shipped that same day, often within minutes of ordering.

Orders shipping to the United States have three shipping options: ground (which typically takes 3-5 days), 2-day air, or overnight. Note that these are days in transit are business days, so Saturday and Sunday are not included. We ship by UPS and US Mail.

Overnight shipping is also available on most items.

Shipping Zone Map

Return Policy

For over 50 years, in addition to same day shipping, Sporty’s has offered same day returns and same day exchanges. Each day, we process all returns and exchanges before new orders go out. We know of no other company who does this!

Sporty’s Shops
ATTN: Returns Dept
Clermont County/Sporty’s Airport
2001 Sporty’s Drive
Batavia, OH 45103
Customer Service
Privacy Policy