Instrument Proficiency Check and Flight Review Courses (Online and App)

$69.95

Availability: In stock

Product ID: B9401A

Accepted for FAA Wings Credit

Together, these two comprehensive programs make for a complete flying refresher.

FLIGHT REVIEW

Prepare for your next flight review with this instructional program from Sporty’s Academy. Sporty’s presents such topics as regulations, weather reports and forecasts, airspace, aeromedical factors, aeronautical charts, and airport signs and markings. Everything you should know to impress your instructo...

Read more

Accepted for FAA Wings Credit

Together, these two comprehensive programs make for a complete flying refresher.

FLIGHT REVIEW
Prepare for your next flight review with this instructional program from Sporty’s Academy. Sporty’s presents such topics as regulations, weather reports and forecasts, airspace, aeromedical factors, aeronautical charts, and airport signs and markings. Everything you should know to impress your instructor and complete the ground portion of your upcoming flight review with flying colors. Also makes a great refresher for pilots who have been away from flying for a while and just need some brushing up. Attention CFIs: this program is a great way to make sure your students receive over an hour of information essential to a good flight review. (2 hr. 12 min.)

INCLUDES GROUND TRAINING ENDORSEMENT
After completing the video training and receiving a minimum score of 80% on the included quiz, you will be eligible to receive an endorsement from Sporty's Academy stating that you have completed the required one hour of ground training for the Flight Review. To satisfy the complete Flight Review requirements, an additional one hour of flight training (minimum) is required.

NOTE: Acceptance of the Sporty's endorsement toward your Flight Review is at the discretion of the flight instructor conducting the flight training. Sporty's recommends consulting your flight instructor in advance to verify acceptance of this training toward your Flight Review.

INSTRUMENT PROFICIENCY CHECK
Instrument Proficiency Check (IPC) takes you beyond just passing your next check. It gives you the instrument flying information to make you a safer, more proficient pilot. IPC includes such topics as basic attitude instrument flight, preflight and aircraft systems, navigation, holding, approaches, emergencies and weather reports and forecasts. Don't take chances in the demanding instrument environment; use IPC to improve your skills and ability to operate in the system. (2 hr. 45 min.)

Available as a streaming online course (Windows, Mac) and an iOS App (iPad, iPhone). One purchase includes both formats.

Already purchased the course?

Login at sportys.com/mycourses

Download the Pilot Training iPhone/iPad App

Reviews
4.8 / 5.0
6 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
5
1
0
0
0
Durability
5.0 / 5
Reliability
5.0 / 5
Performance
5.0 / 5
Ease Of Use
5.0 / 5
Value
4.7 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes (5)
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Quick Review
Overall I found the review well done and easy to follow. It was a good reminder of many of the areas that we often are complacent about. Video quality is good and done better than other online courses I've used.
May 23, 2018
Purchased
5 months ago
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Great Course
Great course and easy to stop and start at different times. It also comes with an endorsement....good to know.

RJ
April 18, 2018
Purchased
6 months ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Badly needed review
I have been away from flying for over 10 years. These courses showed me how much I've missed! Thank you for helping old crusty guys like me get back into the mix!
February 13, 2018
Purchased
8 months ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Great refresher course
As an instrument pilot who has not flown for 15 years, this was a great refresher course to prepare for the check ride.
January 21, 2018
Purchased
9 months ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Value is excellent in my opinion. Could probably be a little more in depth on IFR, however it did refresh my memory on some minor (although) important details that I had forgotten. My first Sportys course. I wish Sportys had a commercial pilot course. I think I will use Sportys in the future whenever possible.
July 24, 2017
Purchased
1 year ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Great Review for a Rusty Pilot
Bought the combo with the intention of doing both Flight Review and Instrument Proficiency Check to regain currency and get back into general aviation flying. These two courses were easy to access and the ground school verification was accepted by my instructor for that portion of the process. A little more on ARTCC communications for rusty pilots would help, but overall, very pleased.
November 16, 2016
Question and Answer
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 2 answers
I don't see any reviews? Is this money back guarantee as well? How about the apps? What are the differences?
Leon W on Jul 19, 2016
Once I finish the online courses can I go back and go through the course again at a later date?
Heidi O on May 30, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes, you can always go back and review the course.
Are the online versions kept updated and will online version purchasers have automatic access to updated versions?
Heath C on Nov 1, 2016
BEST ANSWER: Yes, you automatically get the updated videos next time you log in.
Also Purchased
Accessories
Order With Confidence

Our Guarantee

Our guarantee has not changed since we introduced our first product in 1962. If for any reason you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase, let us know – we will make it right. If you would like a refund or exchange, please return the product on a timely basis (within 30 days), in the same condition in which it was received. After 30 days, we will continue to support the product for a full year, but refunds and exchanges are not accepted. Personalized products such as embroidered shirts or engraved glasses are not returnable.

Price Guarantee

Sporty’s guarantees competitive pricing on everything we sell. If you find a competitor offering an identical item at a lower advertised price, just mail or fax us the ad, and Sporty’s will match that price.

Standard Express Shipping

We offer the fastest shipping in the business, so you won’t have to wait for your important charts or a last-minute gift. Since we stock almost everything we sell, we offer same day shipping: in-stock orders placed by 5pm Eastern (weekdays), will be shipped that same day, often within minutes of ordering.

Orders shipping to the United States have three shipping options: ground (which typically takes 3-5 days), 2-day air, or overnight. Note that these are days in transit are business days, so Saturday and Sunday are not included. We ship by UPS and US Mail.

Overnight shipping is also available on most items.

Shipping Zone Map

Return Policy

For over 50 years, in addition to same day shipping, Sporty’s has offered same day returns and same day exchanges. Each day, we process all returns and exchanges before new orders go out. We know of no other company who does this!

Sporty’s Shops
ATTN: Returns Dept
Clermont County/Sporty’s Airport
2001 Sporty’s Drive
Batavia, OH 45103
Customer Service
Privacy Policy