Flight Review Course (Online, App and TV)

$39.99

* Required Fields

$39.99

Availability: In stock

Product ID: E401A

Show all

INCLUDES ONLINE, APP AND TV FORMATS!

Covers the latest technology and flight procedures

Don’t wait for your next flight review to get current—use this online video course to improve your skills today. It covers everything you should know to impress your instructor and ace your next flight review. It also makes a great reference, easily reviewed in between flights.



Flight Review includes 7 main subject areas and 49 individual video segments. Each subject also ...

Read more

INCLUDES ONLINE, APP AND TV FORMATS!

Covers the latest technology and flight procedures

Don’t wait for your next flight review to get current—use this online video course to improve your skills today. It covers everything you should know to impress your instructor and ace your next flight review. It also makes a great reference, easily reviewed in between flights.

Flight Review includes 7 main subject areas and 49 individual video segments. Each subject also includes optional reading elements to further your knowledge on specialty topics. Based on Sporty’s award-winning Private Pilot Flight Training Course, the Flight Review online course contains over 2 hours of engaging 3D animations and in-flight video.

After watching the videos you can then take a review quiz based on content from the videos. After finishing the questions you’ll receive instant feedback on your score and be able to review missed questions.

 

Free demo – Try the course before you buy
 

INCLUDES GROUND TRAINING ENDORSEMENT
After completing the video training and receiving a minimum score of 80% on the included quiz, you will be eligible to receive an endorsement from Sporty's Academy stating that you have completed the required one hour of ground training for the Flight Review. To satisfy the complete Flight Review requirements, an additional one hour of flight training (minimum) is required.

NOTE: Acceptance of the Sporty's endorsement toward your Flight Review is at the discretion of the flight instructor conducting the flight training. Sporty's recommends consulting your flight instructor in advance to verify acceptance of this training toward your Flight Review.

FLIGHT REVIEW COVERS THE FOLLOWING TOPICS:
Pilot Technique
• Night Flying
• Emergency procedures
• Angle of attack

Aeromedical Factors
• Carbon Monoxide
• Hypoxia
• Visual Illusions
• Night Illusions
• Nitrogen & Scuba
• Hyperventilation

Airspace
• Class A
• Class B
• Class C
• Class D
• Class E
• Class G
• Special Use Airspace
• Other Airspace (e.g. Military Training Routes)
• Terminal Radar Service Areas (TRSA)

Aviation Data
• Charts and publications
• Flying with EFBs (iPad/tablet computers) in the cockpit
• NOTAMs

Regulations
• Alcohol
• Aviation Safety Reporting System (ASRS)
• Fuel Planning
• Medical Requirements
• Supplemental Oxygen
• PIC Responsibilities
• Pilot Currency
• Pilot Documents
• Seatbelt Use

Airport Signs & Markings
• Closed Runways
• Displaced Threshold
• Runway Lighting
• Taxi & Runway Signs

Weather
• Airmets & Sigmets
• Convective Outlook
• En Route Flight Advisory Service (EFAS)
• HIWAS
• PIPEPs
• Radar imagery
• METARS, TAFs
• Winds Aloft
• ADS-B weather

AVAILABLE ON ALL YOUR DEVICES:

Online Course using a web browser – Login here

iPhone/iPad in Sporty's Pilot Training app – Apple App Store

AppleTV app – 4th Generation AppleTV or newer

Android in Sporty's Pilot Training app – Google Play Store

RokuTV App – search for the Sporty's Pilot Training Channel on your Roku device


Accepted for FAA Wings Credit

 

NOTE:

Your purchase of Flight Review provides unlimited access to the course for 2 years and includes one Ground Training Endorsement certificate.

 

Flight Review Update History

What's New in Version 4.1 - August 1, 2019

The online course, iPhone/iPad and Android apps now include review quizzes with each chapter and new supplemental training documents to provide additional information on each review topic.


What's New in Version 4.0
 - April 18, 2018
Updated with a new course interface that is designed to provide a great training experience on all screen sizes, including desktop, iPad, iPhone and Android. The new Progress Reports section provides access to past Review Quiz results, and you'll find a new "Resume Lesson" function that allows you to jump right to the next training section in the course.

Added new study material on the following topics:

• BasicMed
• Medications and Flying
• Flying with Oxygen
• ADS-B
• Special Flight Procedures around Washington D.C. SFRA
• Use of Electronic Flight Bags
• Airport Signs and Markings
• Emergency Procedures

 

What's New in Version 3.0 - July 25, 2016

Brand new release of the Flight Review course in full HD. Includes the new "Guide to an Effective Flight Review" from the FAA, and new quiz questions covering the latest in technology and procedures.

Added new HD video segments on the following topics:

• Flying with EFBs/iPad in the cockpit
• Right of way and collision avoidance
• Night Flying
• Emergency Procedures
• Hyperventilation
• ADS-B datalink weather
• How to interpret radar imagery
• Angle of attack indicators

What's New in Version 2.2 - October 23, 2014
Added new HD video segments on the following topics:

• Night illusions
• Aviation Charts
• NOTAMs
• Pilot Reports (PIREPs)
• Weather briefing
 
What's New in Version 2.1 - February 16, 2012
New dynamic streaming videos, providing a better HD video playback experience regardless of your connection speed.

What's New in Version 2.0 - December 23, 2010
This update adds a new review quiz to help better learn the material covered in the video segments. It also adds a new online resource from the FAA, called "Guide to an Effective Flight Review", a great learning tool for both students and flight instructors

What's New in Version 1.1 - December 23, 2010
Added new video segments on the following topics:

• Runway Safety
• Washington D.C. Special Flight Rules Area (SFRA)
• Aeromedical Factors
• Aviation Charts

Original Release Version 1.0 - July 12, 2010

Have questions?

We can help!

Our expert pilots are available to answer your questions.

Ask our experts: learntofly@sportys.com

Reviews
4.6 / 5.0
110 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
80
18
6
5
1
Durability
4.7 / 5
Reliability
4.8 / 5
Performance
4.7 / 5
Ease Of Use
4.8 / 5
Value
4.7 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes (73)
No (3)
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Great very informative won’t wait 2 years to do it again.
December 4, 2019
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Excellent Course-I would definitely recommend
The course was excellent as a refresher. It covered topics that often receive little attention after you get your license, yet are extremely relevant to safe flying. It was easy to use and was well organized. The use of videos to highlight certain points was also well done and greatly contributed to the learning environment. I am not a computer guru by any stretch of the imagination, yet found this course easy to operate. I plan to use this course in the future and, should I decide to pursue additional ratings, use other Sporty's courses as well.
December 3, 2019
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Review Course
The course was well planned, and well executed. I felt very prepared after studying with this course. My CFI was impressed.
December 1, 2019
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Durability
4 / 5
Reliability
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
Ease Of Use
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Nice Work
Thanks, Sporty's!
November 30, 2019
Purchased
5 months ago
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Efficient use of time.
Excellent review with a convenient format for review.
November 27, 2019
Purchased
4 weeks ago
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Good BFR Course!
I would recommend the Sporty's BFR training software to all. It was thorough in its explanation of the topics plus, the graphics solidified the ideas presented. It was nice to have the ground portion of my recent BFR complete when I arrived to meet the instructor so we could focus on flying the maneuvers. If you need help justifying the cost let me help you. This course is less than the 1 hour of ground instruction you will have to pay for otherwise, and you can complete it at your convenience.
October 17, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Excellent, easy to use, comprehensive
I took the flight review course to satisfy the ground school requirement for my BFR. I'm very pleased with the program.
October 8, 2019
Purchased
2 months ago
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
I haven't flown for over 30 years. I feel that I have been fully brought up to date on the knowledge aspect of everything. I am putting everything into practice with a CFI right now. The CFI thinks I am "good to go also".
September 28, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Very good thank you!
September 24, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
BFR
This is a great way a rusty pilot to prepare for the BFR.
September 22, 2019
Purchased
3 months ago
Order With Confidence

Our Guarantee

Our guarantee has not changed since we introduced our first product in 1962. If for any reason you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase, let us know – we will make it right. If you would like a refund or exchange, please return the product on a timely basis (within 30 days), in the same condition in which it was received. After 30 days, we will continue to support the product for a full year, but refunds and exchanges are not accepted. Personalized products such as embroidered shirts or engraved glasses are not returnable.

Price Guarantee

Sporty’s guarantees competitive pricing on everything we sell. If you find a competitor offering an identical item at a lower advertised price, just mail or fax us the ad, and Sporty’s will match that price.

Standard Express Shipping

We offer the fastest shipping in the business, so you won’t have to wait for your important charts or a last-minute gift. Since we stock almost everything we sell, we offer same day shipping: in-stock orders placed by 5pm Eastern (weekdays), will be shipped that same day, often within minutes of ordering.

Orders shipping to the United States have three shipping options: ground (which typically takes 3-5 days), 2-day air, or overnight. Note that these are days in transit are business days, so Saturday and Sunday are not included. We ship by UPS and US Mail.

Overnight shipping is also available on most items.

Shipping Zone Map

Return Policy

For over 50 years, in addition to same day shipping, Sporty’s has offered same day returns and same day exchanges. Each day, we process all returns and exchanges before new orders go out. We know of no other company who does this!

Sporty’s Shops
ATTN: Returns Dept
Clermont County/Sporty’s Airport
2001 Sporty’s Drive
Batavia, OH 45103
Customer Service
Privacy Policy
Also Purchased