Flight Review Course (Online and App)

$34.99

* Required Fields

$34.99

Availability: In stock

Product ID: E401A

COURSE NOW INCLUDES ONLINE AND APP FORMATS!

Covers the latest technology and flight procedures

Don’t wait for your next flight review to get current—use this online video course to improve your skills today. It covers everything you should know to impress your instructor and ace your next flight review. It also makes a great reference, easily reviewed in between flights.



Flight Review includes 7 main subject areas and 49 individual video segments. Each subjec...

Read more

COURSE NOW INCLUDES ONLINE AND APP FORMATS!

Covers the latest technology and flight procedures

Don’t wait for your next flight review to get current—use this online video course to improve your skills today. It covers everything you should know to impress your instructor and ace your next flight review. It also makes a great reference, easily reviewed in between flights.

Flight Review includes 7 main subject areas and 49 individual video segments. Each subject also includes optional reading elements to further your knowledge on specialty topics. Based on Sporty’s award-winning Private Pilot Flight Training Course, the Flight Review online course contains over 2 hours of engaging 3D animations and in-flight video.

After watching the videos you can then take a review quiz based on content from the videos. After finishing the questions you’ll receive instant feedback on your score and be able to review missed questions.

Free demo – Try the course before you buy

INCLUDES GROUND TRAINING ENDORSEMENT
After completing the video training and receiving a minimum score of 80% on the included quiz, you will be eligible to receive an endorsement from Sporty's Academy stating that you have completed the required one hour of ground training for the Flight Review. To satisfy the complete Flight Review requirements, an additional one hour of flight training (minimum) is required.

NOTE: Acceptance of the Sporty's endorsement toward your Flight Review is at the discretion of the flight instructor conducting the flight training. Sporty's recommends consulting your flight instructor in advance to verify acceptance of this training toward your Flight Review.

FLIGHT REVIEW COVERS THE FOLLOWING TOPICS:
Pilot Technique
• Night Flying
• Emergency procedures
• Angle of attack

Aeromedical Factors
• Carbon Monoxide
• Hypoxia
• Visual Illusions
• Night Illusions
• Nitrogen & Scuba
• Hyperventilation

Airspace
• Class A
• Class B
• Class C
• Class D
• Class E
• Class G
• Special Use Airspace
• Other Airspace (e.g. Military Training Routes)
• Terminal Radar Service Areas (TRSA)
Aviation Data
• Charts and publications
• Flying with EFBs (iPad/tablet computers) in the cockpit
• NOTAMs

Regulations
• Alcohol
• Aviation Safety Reporting System (ASRS)
• Fuel Planning
• Medical Requirements
• Supplemental Oxygen
• PIC Responsibilities
• Pilot Currency
• Pilot Documents
• Seatbelt Use

Airport Signs & Markings
• Closed Runways
• Displaced Threshold
• Runway Lighting
• Taxi & Runway Signs

Weather
• Airmets & Sigmets
• Convective Outlook
• En Route Flight Advisory Service (EFAS)
• HIWAS
• PIPEPs
• Radar imagery
• METARS, TAFs
• Winds Aloft
• ADS-B weather

ONLINE COURSE FEATURES:
• All-new design uses the latest HTML5 technology
• Works anywhere you have a web browser and internet connection
• Compatible with Windows, Mac, iPad, and Android
• No software to install – just sign in

 

Available as a streaming online course (Windows, Mac) and an iOS App (iPad, iPhone). One purchase includes both formats.

Already purchased the course?

Login at sportys.com/mycourses

Download the Pilot Training iPhone/iPad App

Accepted for FAA Wings Credit

 

NOTE:

Your purchase of Flight Review provides unlimited access to the course for 365 days and includes one Ground Training Endorsement certificate.

 

Flight Review Update History

 

What's New in Version 4.0 - April 18, 2018
Updated with a new course interface that is designed to provide a great training experience on all screen sizes, including desktop, iPad, iPhone and Android. The new Progress Reports section provides access to past Review Quiz results, and you'll find a new "Resume Lesson" function that allows you to jump right to the next training section in the course.

Added new study material on the following topics:

• BasicMed
• Medications and Flying
• Flying with Oxygen
• ADS-B
• Special Flight Procedures around Washington D.C. SFRA
• Use of Electronic Flight Bags
• Airport Signs and Markings
• Emergency Procedures

 

What's New in Version 3.0 - July 25, 2016

Brand new release of the Flight Review course in full HD. Includes the new "Guide to an Effective Flight Review" from the FAA, and new quiz questions covering the latest in technology and procedures.

Added new HD video segments on the following topics:

• Flying with EFBs/iPad in the cockpit
• Right of way and collision avoidance
• Night Flying
• Emergency Procedures
• Hyperventilation
• ADS-B datalink weather
• How to interpret radar imagery
• Angle of attack indicators

What's New in Version 2.2 - October 23, 2014
Added new HD video segments on the following topics:

• Night illusions
• Aviation Charts
• NOTAMs
• Pilot Reports (PIREPs)
• Weather briefing
 
What's New in Version 2.1 - February 16, 2012
New dynamic streaming videos, providing a better HD video playback experience regardless of your connection speed.

What's New in Version 2.0 - December 23, 2010
This update adds a new review quiz to help better learn the material covered in the video segments. It also adds a new online resource from the FAA, called "Guide to an Effective Flight Review", a great learning tool for both students and flight instructors

What's New in Version 1.1 - December 23, 2010
Added new video segments on the following topics:

• Runway Safety
• Washington D.C. Special Flight Rules Area (SFRA)
• Aeromedical Factors
• Aviation Charts

Original Release Version 1.0 - July 12, 2010

Have questions?

We can help!

Our expert pilots are available to answer your questions.

Ask our experts: learntofly@sportys.com

Reviews
4.5 / 5.0
61 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
44
9
4
3
1
Durability
4.8 / 5
Reliability
4.8 / 5
Performance
4.7 / 5
Ease Of Use
4.7 / 5
Value
4.6 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes (32)
No (2)
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Good pace and comprehensive
Lot of info, but quick pace. Budget a few hours to complete.
October 3, 2018
Purchased
3 weeks ago
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Great refresh beginning
I hadn't been flying for 29 years and found the refresher course a most helpful way to get up to speed on many of the new considerations for flying like classes of airspace and weather report technologies. Great place to start!
September 26, 2018
Purchased
1 month ago
Very good update for my BiAnnual
August 25, 2018
Purchased
2 months ago
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Worked for me!!! Needed to get back to speed as it has been awhile since I have flown. A bonus is some courses are accepted either by my CFI and/or the WINGS program.
July 30, 2018
Purchased
3 months ago
Was a great review. I've been flying outside the US for the last 10 years. Didn't realize how much I had forgotten. Was definitely worth the money, time and effort.
July 24, 2018
Purchased
3 months ago
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Worth every penny
Fantastic refresher course. Just the right amount of material. The graphics make visualization of airspace and other concepts intuitive.
July 24, 2018
Purchased
3 months ago
Would You Recommend?
Yes
FlightReviewOnline
Worth
July 2, 2018
Purchased
3 months ago
Would You Recommend?
No
Flight review online course
After finishing the course, I could not "complete the course" I would finish the final quiz and then nothing happened. Took the final quiz 6 times and still no way to complete the course and get the certificate. Called customer service and they told me to log off and then log on again. I did this and the final quiz shows as not complete. VERY FRUSTATING
June 29, 2018
So-so.
Lost the session halfway through. When I reconnected it let me finish but wouldn't give me credit for taking the course. Either way, a bit overpriced for the content.
June 27, 2018
Purchased
4 months ago
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
Good review for low-time pilots or those retirning to the air after a layoff
This program seems better for either relatively new pilots or pilots getting back into flying after a lay-off. I’m a long-time 30-50 hr per year pilot. What would be more useful would be more information about recent changes in the information on nav charts, new FARs, and a more comprehensive review of airport signage and surface markings. I thought the airspace review was good, as was the review of the review of visibility, ceiling, and cloud clearance requirements for VFR flight in different classes of airspace. Perhaps a review of suggested radio transmissions for pilots taking off, landing, or transitioning through the airspace of non-towered airports should be added to the radio requirements to enter Class B, C, and D airspace.
May 31, 2018
Purchased
5 months ago
Question and Answer
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 18 questions Browse 18 questions and 18 answers
Why is there limited access to the videos? I thought I had unlimited access to them. Had I known it was limited I would have looked for another source.
Patrick S on Aug 13, 2016
BEST ANSWER: We have some software in place to prevent sharing the course access among multiple users, but there is no expiration. If you need access reset, email us (support@sportys.com) and we can do that immediately.
How long does it take to show in "My Courses" after purchase? I got the email that you received the order and to log into mycourses to access the course but it's not in there yet.
A shopper on Jun 15, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Please contact support at 513.735.9000. It should be almost immediately.
Does this work with android now (or only as online)? Below is from the description.
What's New in Version 4.0 - April 18, 2018
Updated with a new course interface that is designed to provide a great training experience on all screen sizes, including desktop, iPad, iPhone and Android. The new Progress Reports section provides access to past Review Quiz results, and you'll find a new "Resume Lesson" function that allows you to jump right to the next training section in the course.
DrHolling on Aug 29, 2018
BEST ANSWER: For the Android OS, it has to be viewed as an online course.
So I purchased this flight review in 2016. My flight instructor accepted it for the ground training portion of the BFR back then. I just went through the whole course for my 2018 BFR due in June. Now I can't see how to print a new certificate. Did I just waste hours of watching videos and answering questions? Do I have to buy a new course?
A shopper on Jun 3, 2018
BEST ANSWER: You will need to purchase the course again to obtain a current certificate of training.
Is this good for Sport Pilots?
Louis V on May 14, 2018
BEST ANSWER: Yes, it is a good review for all certificated pilots.
It sounds like maybe there is a limit to how many times each video can be viewed? Seems like we would need to know more about that so we don't "waste" any viewing. Thanks!
John F on Apr 4, 2018
BEST ANSWER: There is no limit to the number of times you can watch the videos. However, you may receive a message stating you have watched the max videos. If it appears all you would need to do is to call customer service and we can reset the videos for you.
How can I transfer the flight review video course I purchased from my laptop to my new iPad?
Terry O on Apr 4, 2018
BEST ANSWER: To view the course on the iPad use the web browser. Then log into www.sportys.com/mycourses.
What topics are included in this online course?
CARLOS S on Sep 2, 2017
BEST ANSWER: Below are the list of topics.

FLIGHT REVIEW COVERS THE FOLLOWING TOPICS:
Pilot Technique
• Night Flying
• Emergency procedures
• Angle of attack

Aeromedical Factors
• Carbon Monoxide
• Hypoxia
• Visual Illusions
• Night Illusions
• Nitrogen & Scuba
• Hyperventilation

Airspace
• Class A
• Class B
• Class C
• Class D
• Class E
• Class G
• Special Use Airspace
• Other Airspace (e.g. Military Training Routes)
• Terminal Radar Service Areas (TRSA)
Aviation Data
• Charts and publications
• Flying with EFBs (iPad/tablet computers) in the cockpit
• NOTAMs

Regulations
• Alcohol
• Aviation Safety Reporting System (ASRS)
• Fuel Planning
• Medical Requirements
• Supplemental Oxygen
• PIC Responsibilities
• Pilot Currency
• Pilot Documents
• Seatbelt Use

Airport Signs & Markings
• Closed Runways
• Displaced Threshold
• Runway Lighting
• Taxi & Runway Signs

Weather
• Airmets & Sigmets
• Convective Outlook
• En Route Flight Advisory Service (EFAS)
• HIWAS
• PIPEPs
• Radar imagery
• METARS, TAFs
• Winds Aloft
• ADS-B weather
what are the parameters that trigger a reset, and is the immediate reset response 24/7?
Don M on Aug 30, 2017
BEST ANSWER: The reset is a set value on the number of times the videos have been viewed. The reset can only be accomplished during customer service hours. M - F 9:30 am to 6:00 pm eastern.
Will this work on Android devices? It appears that it will work on Chrome, so I assume it will. Is that correct?
dluxdlitz on Jun 7, 2017
BEST ANSWER: This course is an online course so it is accessible to any device via a web browser and internet connection.
Can you purchase in a CD or thumb drive configuration?
Thomas H on May 24, 2017
BEST ANSWER: This course is only available in the online format.
I bought the online Flight Review course in 2015. Is there an 'upgrade' option to get access to the latest release or am I expected to purchase a complete new version?
ChrisH on May 5, 2017
BEST ANSWER: You will always be able to go back and review the material.
Are there questions that would conflict with what a Canadian Flight Review would entail?
SoundScape on Mar 27, 2017
BEST ANSWER: I am not at all familiar with the Canadian Flight Review, so I cannot answer this question. I found the course very thorough and very well-presented but I can't say how it fits in Canada.
Can you review the course away from wifi or must you have an internet connection?
A shopper on Feb 19, 2017
BEST ANSWER: To review the course you will needed to be connected to the internet.
I have Sportys older version of this review. How does the new version differ?
A shopper on Aug 21, 2016
BEST ANSWER: We've made extensive HD video updates, updated quiz questions and added a reference document.
How long will I have access to the online review program after the initial purchase?
A shopper on Aug 14, 2016
BEST ANSWER: There is no expiration.
May I'll be able to watch this DVD thru Apple pc or Window?
Enrique G on Aug 1, 2016
BEST ANSWER: This course runs in a web browser (Safari, Chrome, Internet Explorer), so it will work on Mac or Windows.
I purchased this item two weeks ago. When will I receive something from you. If its online how do i access?
Larry A on Jul 10, 2016
BEST ANSWER: You should have received an email confirmation, but you can go to sportys.com/mycourses and log in with your username and password you used at checkout.
Also Purchased
Order With Confidence

Our Guarantee

Our guarantee has not changed since we introduced our first product in 1962. If for any reason you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase, let us know – we will make it right. If you would like a refund or exchange, please return the product on a timely basis (within 30 days), in the same condition in which it was received. After 30 days, we will continue to support the product for a full year, but refunds and exchanges are not accepted. Personalized products such as embroidered shirts or engraved glasses are not returnable.

Price Guarantee

Sporty’s guarantees competitive pricing on everything we sell. If you find a competitor offering an identical item at a lower advertised price, just mail or fax us the ad, and Sporty’s will match that price.

Standard Express Shipping

We offer the fastest shipping in the business, so you won’t have to wait for your important charts or a last-minute gift. Since we stock almost everything we sell, we offer same day shipping: in-stock orders placed by 5pm Eastern (weekdays), will be shipped that same day, often within minutes of ordering.

Orders shipping to the United States have three shipping options: ground (which typically takes 3-5 days), 2-day air, or overnight. Note that these are days in transit are business days, so Saturday and Sunday are not included. We ship by UPS and US Mail.

Overnight shipping is also available on most items.

Shipping Zone Map

Return Policy

For over 50 years, in addition to same day shipping, Sporty’s has offered same day returns and same day exchanges. Each day, we process all returns and exchanges before new orders go out. We know of no other company who does this!

Sporty’s Shops
ATTN: Returns Dept
Clermont County/Sporty’s Airport
2001 Sporty’s Drive
Batavia, OH 45103
Customer Service
Privacy Policy