Pilot's Guide to Airspace (Online Course, App, TV)

$24.99

Availability: In stock

Product ID: E931A

Sporty's airspace review online course incorporates in-flight video along with 3D graphics and animations to help demystify the complex types of airspace in use today. The program describes and explains the various classes of airspace, their operating rules, dimensions and charting symbols. Examples are given for each class of "alphabet" airspace as well as Special Use Airspace.



Includes invaluable sections on TFRs, national security areas, military intercept procedures and dis...

Read more
Sporty's airspace review online course incorporates in-flight video along with 3D graphics and animations to help demystify the complex types of airspace in use today. The program describes and explains the various classes of airspace, their operating rules, dimensions and charting symbols. Examples are given for each class of "alphabet" airspace as well as Special Use Airspace.

Includes invaluable sections on TFRs, national security areas, military intercept procedures and discusses the Washington, DC SFRA and its laser-based Visual Warning System. This is essential information for all pilots.

This course will help you maintain your knowledge of the different types of airspace—great for students, instructors, and experienced pilots alike. With the intuitive menu, you’ll be able to quickly access the topics you want to watch.

Also included is a review quiz based on content from the videos. After finishing the questions you’ll receive instant feedback on your score and be able to review missed questions.

And you'll find the Airspace chapter from the Pilot’s Handbook or Aeronautical Knowledge handbook – complete with a table of contents to quickly access each section. This provides additional study material to help you master the U.S. airspace system.

The Airspace Review video segments cover the following topics:

  • Class A
  • Class B
  • Class C
  • Class D
  • Class E
  • Class G
  • Terminal Radar Service Area (TRSA)
  • Special Use Airspace
    • Restricted Areas
    • Prohibited Areas
    • Warning Areas
    • Military Operations Areas (MOA)
    • Alert Areas
    • Controlled Firing Areas
  • Military Training Routes (MTR)
  • Temporary Flight Restrictions (TFR)
  • Parachute Jump Areas
  • Special Class B Routing
    • VFR Flyways
    • VFR Corridors
    • RNAV IFR Transition Routes
  • National Security Areas
  • Air Defense Identification Zone (ADIZ)
  • Washington D.C. SFRA
  • Air to Air Intercept Procedures

Available on all your devices – no extra charge:

 
Accepted for FAA Wings Credit 
 


Free demo – Try the course before you buy

Have questions?

We can help!

Our expert pilots are available to answer your questions.

Ask our experts: learntofly@sportys.com

Reviews
4.8 / 5.0
47 Reviews
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Star
41
5
1
0
0
Durability
5.0 / 5
Reliability
4.9 / 5
Performance
4.8 / 5
Ease Of Use
5.0 / 5
Value
4.9 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes (40)
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
So Helpful!
This lesson was so helpful in learning the confusion of airspace. Nice and compact, informative!
April 28, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
airspace review
This is a short ,to the point review of the U.S. airspace which I found beneficial since I do the majority of my flying in Canada and fly in the U.S. primarily in the winter months when I stay in Florida. I like to refresh my memory of all aspects of flying on a regular basis.
Thanks Sporty's for providing this great study material.

Garny
April 27, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
A handy guide
A handy little guide! It is a great resource.
April 27, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Easy
It help me understand easily the different airspaces
April 22, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
A must get for a novice pilot!
Excellent narration, great illustrations! Thanks again!
April 21, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Pilot's guide to Airspace
Good review of all airspace, and divided up into smaller videos to separate each lesson.
April 21, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Relevant
Accurate and relevant. I’m a long time VFR pilot and I picked up some gems from this course. Thank you Sportys!
April 20, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Durability
5 / 5
Reliability
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Airspace is as easy as ABC...G!
I am currently studying for the PP written test and your version of this subject is very clear and easy to understand and remember! Thanks
April 20, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Great module.
Amazing. Love that it was a free module for a limited for a pretty valuable topic. I'm happy that I can always refer back to the video for specifics regarding airspace. Videos were short and straight to the point.
April 20, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Ease Of Use
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
Would You Recommend?
Yes
Great value, good review of airspace.
April 19, 2020
Purchased
3 months ago
Question and Answer
Start typing your question and we'll check if it was already asked and answered. Learn More
Browse 3 questions Browse 3 questions and 3 answers
Is this course the same as the airspace section in the Learn To Fly Course or is this different material and therefore actually an "add-on" to the LTF course? If it IS part of the LTF course, could you guys also state on the pages of your other course offerings if they are add-on's or are also part of a bigger package? Thanks!
Jonathan G on Apr 12, 2017
Pilot's Guide to Airspace (Online Course, App, TV)
Pilot's Guide to Airspace (Online Course, App, TV)
Instrument Rating and ForeFlight Course
Instrument Rating and ForeFlight Course
IFR Communications Training Course (Online, App and TV)
IFR Communications Training Course (Online, App and TV)
Sporty's VFR Communications Online Course
Sporty's VFR Communications Online Course
BEST ANSWER: All of the courses are separate courses. The Airspace, IFR Communications and VfFR Communications course are more in depth and only address their specific subject. The Instrument Rating course is similar to the LTF course.
How long do you have to complete the online course after you start it. Does it have to be complete within a number of days or months?
A shopper on Sep 8, 2016
BEST ANSWER: No, there is no expiration.
How many credits does this course give you for the WINGS program?
A shopper on Nov 6, 2019
BEST ANSWER: You would need to check with the wings program for the number of credits available.
Also Purchased
Order With Confidence

Our Guarantee

Our guarantee has not changed since we introduced our first product in 1962. If for any reason you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase, let us know – we will make it right. If you would like a refund or exchange, please return the product on a timely basis (within 30 days), in the same condition in which it was received. After 30 days, we will continue to support the product for a full year, but refunds and exchanges are not accepted. Personalized products such as embroidered shirts or engraved glasses are not returnable.

Price Guarantee

Sporty’s guarantees competitive pricing on everything we sell. If you find a competitor offering an identical item at a lower advertised price, just mail or fax us the ad, and Sporty’s will match that price.

Standard Express Shipping

We offer the fastest shipping in the business, so you won’t have to wait for your important charts or a last-minute gift. Since we stock almost everything we sell, we offer same day shipping: in-stock orders placed by 5pm Eastern (weekdays), will be shipped that same day, often within minutes of ordering.

Orders shipping to the United States have three shipping options: ground (which typically takes 3-5 days), 2-day air, or overnight. Note that these are days in transit are business days, so Saturday and Sunday are not included. We ship by UPS and US Mail.

Overnight shipping is also available on most items.

Shipping Zone Map

Return Policy

For over 50 years, in addition to same day shipping, Sporty’s has offered same day returns and same day exchanges. Each day, we process all returns and exchanges before new orders go out. We know of no other company who does this!

Sporty’s Shops
ATTN: Returns Dept
Clermont County/Sporty’s Airport
2001 Sporty’s Drive
Batavia, OH 45103
Customer Service
Privacy Policy